Lutheran Youth Fellowship—

The Lutheran Youth Fellowship (LYF) brings together high school youth of the Northeastern Pennsylvania Synod. It provides an organized arena in which synod youth can voice their concerns and opinions.

The Lutheran Youth Fellowship meets in assembly annually. The assembly is held in June. All youth of the synod and their adult advisors are invited to attend and to participate.

The LYF Board includes four officers and elected representatives from each of the nine synod mission districts, plus appointed representatives from the multicultural and definitely-abled communities. LYF is one of the ministries for, with, and by youth that is coordinated by the Youth, Young Adult and Family Ministry Team.

You may read the LYF Constitution by clicking here.

To see pictures from the 2010 LYF Assembly, click here.

Board Roster

(July 2013-July 2014)

  • Garrett Nelson (Prince of Peace, Johnsonville), president
  • Alyra Parker (Hope, Reading), vice-president
  • Emily Laden (Christ, Jim Thorpe), secretary
  • Ilse Hassler (Christ, Jim Thorpe), treasurer

Mission District Representatives (July 2013-July 2014)

  • Bethlehem-Easton Mission District
    • Isabel Stoeckley, (Christ, Hellertown)
    • Mark Parry, alternate (Good Shepherd, Easton)
  • East Berks Mission District
    • Lauren Berkel (Friedens, Oley)
    • Sarah Zechman, alternate (Friedens, Oley)
  • Hazleton-Lehighton Mission District
    • Colin Haydt (St. John, Mahoning)
    • Brittani Ward (Christ, Jim Thorpe)
  • Lehigh Mission District
    • TBA
  • Northern Lehigh Valley Mission District
    • Pamela Palmer (St. John, Nazareth)
    • Alexis Papay, alternate (St. John, Slatington)
  • Pocono Mission District
    • Autumn Williams (Prince of Peace, Johnsonville)
    • Robert Canova, alternate (Grace, Gouldsboro)
  • Schuylkill Mission District
    • Tamika Ebling (Jerusalem, Schuylkill Haven)
    • Carter Koch, alternate (Jerusalem, Schuylkill Haven)
  • Scranton/Wilkes-Barre Mission District
    • TBA
  • West Berks Mission District
    • Nichole Marcano (Holy Spirit, Reading)
    • Nicholas Steiger, alternate (Reformation, Reiffton)

Appointed Members

  • Parliamentarian: Raymond Wolfe (St. John, Nazareth)
  • POCOLOTE: To be determined
  • Differently-abled representative: To be determined
  • Tech specialist: Ashley Procanyn (St. Paul, Albrightsville)



News, Events and Forms
Youth Calendar Lutheran Youth Fellowship (LYF) Photo Gallery

2013 Northeastern Pennsylvania Synod. All rights reserved.